Recent Comments


Loftus Senior School Cricket Team 1956

Loftus Senior School Cricket Team were East Cleveland  Cricket Cup Winners in 1956; final match score for the season was Lingdale 45 all out, Loftus 47 for 7. On the day this photograph was taken missing from the team was Ted Crake (who was ill that day!).

Back Row: Eric Bailes, Mr Harold Norminton, Peter Dobson, Mike Pearson, Derek Cuthbert, Mr Malcolm Grattan, Neil Dale.

Front Row: George Dix, Eric Johnson, Mike Batchelor, Mike Pearson, Bob Goldby.

Image and names courtesy of Eric Johnson.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.