Recent Comments


Brotton County Modern School 1963

Mr William Bowman (Headmaster), with the Head Boy (Tony Temple), Head Girl (June Lightburn) and the Prefects in 1963. Names may be incorrect, so help please?
Back row: Felicity Staward, Kathleen Dowson, Maureen Furnace, Tony Eaton, Doreen Peel, Graham ’jock’ Kirkham, Joyce Todd, Barbara Green, Mary Moore.
Seated: Pauline Thirling, John Hannah, Edith Johnson, Tony Temple (Head Boy), Mr William Bowman (Headmaster), June Lightburn? (Head Girl), Tony Pearson, Sheila Riddiough, Brian Dale.
Image courtesy of John G. Hannah and thanks to Mike Hudson, William Mosley and Brian Hamilton-Dale for the updates.

8 comments to Brotton County Modern School 1963

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.